Our Team Leaders

Juan (Tito) Scaiano, CAMaR Director
Professor and holder of the Canada Research Chair in Applied Photochemistry, Chemistry & Biomolecular Science

Room: DRO 302

Office: 613-562-5896
Work E-mail: Jscaiano@uOttawa.ca

Hanan ANIS
Associate Professor, School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Room: ARC, Room 307
Office: 613-562-5800 ext. 6709
Work E-mail: hanan@site.uottawa.ca

Muralee MURUGESU
Full Professor, Chemistry & Biomolecular Science

Room: DRO 401
Office: 613-562-5800 ext. 2733
Work E-mail: 
m.murugesu@uOttawa.ca

James HARDEN
Associate Professor, Physics

Room: MNO N205I
Office: (613) 562-5800 ext. 6867
Work E-mail: jharden@uOttawa.ca

Members of CAMaR

Emilio Alarcon

Assistant Professor at BMI, Faculty of Medicine & Principal Investigator at University of Ottawa Heart Institute

Office: 613-761-5000 ext. 14010Work E-mail: ealarcon@ottawaheart.ca

Antonio Badolato

Associate Professor, Physics

Room: MNO N205A
Office: 613-562-5800 ext. 3928
Work E-mail: abadolat@uOttawa.ca

Tom Baker

Full Professor, Chemistry & Biomolecular Science

Room: BSC 407A
Office: 613-562-5800 ext. 7108
Work E-mail: rbaker@uOttawa.ca

Elena Baranova

Professor, Chemical & Biological Engineering

Room: CBY A413
Office: 613-562-5800 ext. 6302
Work E-mail: elena.baranova@uOttawa.ca

Steffany Bennett

Professor, Biochemistry, Microbiology & Immunology

Room: Roger Guindon Hall, Rm 4260
Office: 613-562-5800 ext. 8372
Work E-mail: sbennet@uottawa.ca

Pierre Berini

Professor and University Research Chair, School of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science. Room: ARC 350a
Office: 613 562-5800 ext. 6316
Work E-mail: berini@eecs.uottawa.ca

Ravi Bhardwaj

Associate Professor, Physics

Room: ARC 319
Office: (613) 562-5800 ext. 6759
Work E-mail: ravi.bhardwaj@uOttawa.ca

Robert Boyd

Physics

Office: 613-562-5800 ext. 7037

Work E-mail: rboyd@uOttawa.ca

Jaclyn Brusso

Associate Professor, Chemistry & Biomolecular Science

Room: DRO 304
Office: 613-562-5800 ext. 7091
Work E-mail: jbrusso@uOttawa.ca

David Bryce

Holder of the University Research Chair in Nuclear Magnetic Resonance, Chemistry & Biomolecular Science

Office: 613-562-5800 ext. 2018

Xudong Cao

Professor, Engineering

Room: CBY A-337
Office: 613 562-5800 ext. 2097
Work E-mail: xcao@eng.uOttawa.ca

Isabelle Catelas

Professor

Bureau: 613-562-5800 ext. 8589
Work E-mail: icatelas@uOttawa.ca

Serge Desgreniers

Assistant Chair, Academic (Undergraduate Studies) and Full Professor

Room: ARC 506
Office: (613) 562-5800 ext. 6757
Work E-mail: sdesgren@uOttawa.ca

​Marc Dubé

Professor, Dept. of Chemical and Biological Engineering

Vice-Dean Research, Faculty of Engineering, Room CBY A305, Phone 613-562-5915,

Work E-mail: Marc.Dube@uOttawa.ca

Clémence Fauteux-Lefebvre

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Chemical and Biological Engineering

 Faculty of Engineering, Room CBY A413, Phone 613-562-5800 x6970,

Work E-mail: cfauteux@uottawa.ca

Delphine Gourdon

Associate Professor

Mechanobiology and Tribology Lab,

Dept. of Physics,

Phone (607) 280-8132,

Work E-mail: dgourdon@uottawa.ca

Eva Hemmer

Assistant Professor

Room: DRO 118
Office: 613-562-5800 ext. 1987
Work E-mail: ehemmer@uOttawa.ca

Karin Hinzer

Professor, School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Room ARC 345 

Office: 613-562-5800 ext. 2872

Work E-mail: khinzer@uottawa.ca

Bertrand Jodoin

Professor, Physics

Room: STE 5003
Office: 613 562-5800 ext. 6280
Work E-mail: jodoin@eng.uOttawa.ca

Shaun Kilty

Ottawa Hospital, Dept of Otolaryngology

Office: 613-798-5555 ext. 18514
Work E-mail: skilty@toh.on.ca

Jacob Krich

Associate Professor, Department of Physics & School of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science

Room: ARC 408,

Office: 613-562-5800 ext. 6963

Work E-mail: jkrich@uottawa.ca

Benoît Lessard

Assistant Professor, Chemical and Biological Engineering
Office: 613-562-5800 ext. 6101

Work E-mail: blessar2@uOttawa.ca

Adina Luican-Mayer

Assistant Professor

Room: MNO N205F
Work E-mail: luican-mayer@uOttawa.ca

Michel Nganbe

Ottawa-Carleton Institute for Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Room: CBY A-215
Office: 613 562-5800 ext. 6272
Work E-mail: mnganbe@uottawa.ca

Jeongwon Park

Associate Professor, School of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science

Room: ARC 541
Office: 613 562-5800 ext. 6679
Personal E-mail: jpark2@uOttawa.ca

François Robitaille

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Office: 613 562-5800 ext. 6127
Work E-mail: frobit@genie.uottawa.ca

Leandro F.M. Sanchez

Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering

Room: CBY A-515
Office: 613 562-5800 ext. 6946
Work E-mail: lsanche4@uottawa.ca

Emily M. Standen

Assistant Professor, Biology

Room: DRO 205
Office: 613-562-5800 ext. 6044
Work E-mail: estanden@uOttawa.ca

Adam Shuhendler

Assistant Professor, CRC Tier 2 in Chemical Biology. Chemistry & Biomolecular Sciences,
uOttawa Heart Institute, uOttawa Brain & Mind Research Institute
Office: 613 562 5800 ext. 2516

Work E-mail: adam.shuhendler@uottawa.ca

Erik Suuronen

Associate Professor, University of Ottawa Heart Institute

Office: 613-696-7352

Work Email: esuuronen@ottawaheart.ca

Vincent Tabard-Cossa

Associate Professor, Physics and School of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science

Room: MNO N205G
Office: (613) 562-5800 ext. 6964
Work E-mail: tcossa@uOttawa.ca

F. Handan Tezel

Professor, Chemical and Biological Engineering

Room: CBY A-334
Office: 613 562-5800 ext. 6107
Work E-mail: handan.tezel@uottawa.ca

Fabio Variola

Associate Professor, Engineering

Room: CBY A-216
Office: 613 562-5800 ext. 6287
Work E-mail: fabio.variola@uottawa.ca

Arnaud Weck

Associate Professor
Departments of Mechanical Engineering and Physics. Room: ARC, Room 540
Office: 613-562-5800 ext. 7381
Work E-mail: aweck@uOttawa.ca

Jason Zhang

Professor, Chemical & Biological Engineering

Room: STE 1024
Office: 613-562-5800 ext. 6110
Work E-mail: jason.zhang@uOttawa.ca

About us...

CAMaR reports to the Vice-President of Research at the University of Ottawa and interacts with Deans of Science, Engineering, Medicine and the Telfer School of Management. The Advisory Committee and the Executive Committee is responsible for the long- and short-term operations of the Center located on the 5th floor of the modern Advanced Research Complex (ARC) on King Edward Avenue. Some members are also located through the downtown, Smyth and Civic Hospital locations in Ottawa. Most of the equipment that will be housed in ARC has been funded by the Canada Foundation for Innovation (CFI). Workshops, seminars and research presentations will greatly improve interactions with other centers and institutes. As a member of CAMaR the Telfer School of Management will enhance training for HQP to ensure that CAMaR graduates are equipped with the necessary tool for the successful commercialization of business opportunities created at CAMaR.

Centre for Advanced Materials Research

Centre de recherche sur les matériaux avancés

© 2018 CAMaR designed by Anabel Lanterna.